Basketball I.Q. – 5 In 5 No. 8
5 minutes – 5 questions. Sharpen your knowledge weekly. You don’t have to be a referee to answer these questions.
- Team A is down by 1 point with 1 second remaining as the official administers the throw in on the sideline. A2 runs out of bounds along the baseline, steps in to receive the inbound pass and shoots the ball. Time expires as the ball enters basket. The official indicates the goal counts, the game is over and begins to leave the court. Is the official correct?
- After a timeout, Team B has the ball for a throw in their front court. A1 does not enter the court immediately after the timeout. A1 enters the court after Team B scores. The officials do not stop play. Are the officials correct?
- A1 is called for a foul and B1 will shoot. Team A huddles on the foul line. A5 makes contact…
View original post 219 more words