- A1’s throw-in is tapped into the backcourt by A2. A2 recovers the ball in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. The other official informs his/her partner that it is not a backcourt violation. The officials resume play using the alternating possession procedure. Are the officials correct?
- A1 attempts a free throw which is successful. The official scorer now notifies the official that A1 has five fouls. The official cancels the free throw and has A1’s substitute attempt the free throw. Is the official correct?
- While the ball is in flight on a pass from A1 to A2, a double personal foul is committed. The official awards the ball back to team A nearest where A1 was last in contact with the ball. Is the official correct?
- While A1 is in the act of shooting and before releasing the ball, B-2 fouls A2. The try is successful. The official rules continuous motion only applies when the player trying for goal is fouled. The official disallows the basket. Is the official correct?
- While A1’s second free throw of two is in flight, a double personal foul is committed. The try is successful. The official counts the free throw and awards the ball to team B for a throw-in. Is the official correct?
- No 4-36-2a
- No 4-34-3, 4-14-2, 4-34-1, 2-11, Note
- Yes 4-4-3
- No 4-11-2
- Yes 4-36-2b
NOTE: Have you been keeping score? 5 tests so far. If you missed one question per exam, that’s 20 out of 25 or 80%. Work harder!
NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!