- Team A is in control of the ball in the backcourt for seven seconds. A1 throws the ball toward A2 in the frontcourt. B1 jumps from the frontcourt and catches the ball. While in the air, B1 fumbles the ball into the backcourt. When the ball touches the floor in the backcourt and before A1 secures control, the official starts a new 10 second count. Is the official correct?
- During a free throw B1, in a marked lane space, steps into the lane followed by A2 before the ball hits the ring or backboard. A2 then commits basket interference. The official resumes play by awarding A1 a substitute free throw. Is the official correct?
- A1, with the ball near the division line in frontcourt, loses his/her balance and starts to fall. A1 uses the ball to prevent any part of his/her anatomy from touching the floor. The position of the ball is touching the floor in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
- Substitute B6 enters the court while the ball is in control of team A and while the ball is live and the clock is running. The officials are unaware that Team B has 6 players in the game. B6 returns to the bench after which team A commits a violation. The scorer now informs the officials that team B had 6 players on the court. The officials rule the time frame to penalize has expired. Were the officials correct?
- Following a field goal by team B and before the throw-in is completed, B2 commits a common foul near the end line. Team A is not in the bonus. The official awards the ball back to team A and rules team A still has the privilege of moving along the end line. Is the official correct?
- No 4-12-3b, 4-12-4 & 5, 9-8
- Yes 9-1-3g, Penalties 4a
- Yes 4-4-1, 9-9-1
- No 10-2-1 & 2 Penalty
- Yes 7-5-7b
NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!