- While the ball is loose on the floor and team A in control, A1 commits a common foul on B1. Team B is in the bonus. The official awards B1 a one and one. Is the official correct?
- As A1 starts his/her free throw motion, B1, in a marked lane space with his/her arms straight in the air, suddenly throws his/her arm down in front of A1. The official judges the movement by B1 to be disconcerting. After A1 releases the ball, he/she commits a violation. The ball enters the basket. The official disallows the basket and awards A1 a substitute free throw. Is the official correct?
- Thrower-in A1 places the ball through the boundary line. B1 fouls A1. The official rules a common foul. Is the official correct?
- During the jump ball to start the first overtime period, A2 commits a common foul on B2 before either team secures control. Team B is in the bonus. The official instructs the scorer to set the arrow for Team A when the ball is placed at the disposal of B2 for the first free throw. Is the official correct?
- Dribbler A1 drives past B1 toward the basket. B5 switches off A-5 and obtains a legal guarding position on A1 right in front of the basket. A1 charges into B5. The official rules a blocking foul on B5 since B5 is a secondary defender and is inside the arc painted in the free throw lane. Is the official correct?
- No 4-12-4, 4-19-2, 4-19-7, 10-6 Penalty 1b
- Yes 9-1-3c, Penalties 4c
- No 4-19-3e, 9-2-10, Penalty
- Yes 4-3-2
- No 4-7-2, 4-23-1
NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!