5 In 5 Daily 9-20-16

  1. During a jump ball, A-1 taps the ball. The ball strikes the floor in the frontcourt of team A and rebounds into the air. A-2 leaps from the frontcourt and catches the ball and lands in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
  2. While the ball is at the disposal of A-1 for a throw-in, A-2 commits an intentional personal foul. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
  3. A-1 receives the ball from A-2 and jumps into the air. Seeing the ball may be blocked, A-1 drops the ball to the floor. When A-1 releases the ball, the official sounds his/her whistle and rules a violation. Is the official correct?                                          
  4. B-1 catches A-1’s throw-in while standing on a boundary line. The official rules that B-1 caused the ball to be out of bounds and awards Team A  the ball out of bounds at the spot nearest to the violation. Is the official correct?
  5. Prior to starting the game, team B is charged with a technical foul. The official allows a non-designated starter to attempt the free throws. Is the official correct? 

direct-L

  1. No   9-9-3             
  2. No   4-19-2, 4-19-7           
  3. No   4-15-1  & 2   
  4. Yes  7-2-2             
  5. Yes  3-2-2a

5 In 5 Basketball I.Q.

NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!

                          

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under 5 In 5, Referee

One response to “5 In 5 Daily 9-20-16

  1. Pingback: 5 In 5 Daily 9-20-16 — NYBasketball | NY S.U.B.O.A.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s