- During a jump ball, A-1 taps the ball. The ball strikes the floor in the frontcourt of team A and rebounds into the air. A-2 leaps from the frontcourt and catches the ball and lands in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
- While the ball is at the disposal of A-1 for a throw-in, A-2 commits an intentional personal foul. The official rules a team control foul. Is the official correct?
- A-1 receives the ball from A-2 and jumps into the air. Seeing the ball may be blocked, A-1 drops the ball to the floor. When A-1 releases the ball, the official sounds his/her whistle and rules a violation. Is the official correct?
- B-1 catches A-1’s throw-in while standing on a boundary line. The official rules that B-1 caused the ball to be out of bounds and awards Team A the ball out of bounds at the spot nearest to the violation. Is the official correct?
- Prior to starting the game, team B is charged with a technical foul. The official allows a non-designated starter to attempt the free throws. Is the official correct?
- No 9-9-3
- No 4-19-2, 4-19-7
- No 4-15-1 & 2
- Yes 7-2-2
- Yes 3-2-2a
NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!