5 In 5 Daily 9-28-16

  1. A1 throw-in goes directly out of bounds, without being touched inbounds. The official rules this a throw-in violation.  Is the official correct?
  2. Prior to the start of the game, Team B is charged with a technical foul. A6 replaces A-1 the designated starter to attempt the free throws. Official allows A6 to enter the game. Is the official correct?
  3. The scorer fails to record a free throw to team A in the first quarter. At halftime the mistake is recognized. Official rules the mistake cannot be corrected because the time frame has expired. Is the official correct?
  4. Prior to airborne shooter A-1 returning to the floor, A1 is fouled. Official rules A1 was fouled in the act of shooting. Is the official correct?
  5. A1 commits his/her fifth foul and is disqualified. Prior to team A replacing A1, Team A requests a timeout. Official grants the request. Is the official correct?

SUBOA Logo

  1. Yes 9-2-2
  2. Yes 10-1-2a, 3-2-2a
  3. No  2-11-11
  4. Yes 4-1-2
  5. No  5-8-3b

5 In 5 Basketball I.Q.

NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under 5 In 5, Basketball, Certification, Referee, Tips

One response to “5 In 5 Daily 9-28-16

  1. Pingback: 5 In 5 Daily 9-28-16 — NYBasketball | NY S.U.B.O.A.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s