5 In 5 Daily 9-30-16

  1. B2 fouls A2 while A1 is in the act of shooting and prior to the ball being released. The ball enters the basket. Official disallows the basket. Is the official correct?
  2. During an alternating possession throw-in, Team A commits a throw-in violation. Official awards team B the ball and has the scorer turn the arrow toward Team B’s basket. Is the official correct?
  3. A1’s try is in fight when A2 fouls B2. Ball enters basket. Team B is not in the bonus. Official rules team B may move along the end line. Is the official correct?
  4. During an interrupted dribble by A1, A2 commits a common foul on B2. Team B is in the bonus. Official awards B2 a one-and-one. Is the official correct?
  5. While A1 is dribbling, A2 commits a common foul on B2. Team B is in the bonus. Official awards B2 a one-and-one. Is the official correct?

referees-at-smartball

  1. No  4-11-1; 4-11-2; 6-7-7c
  2. Yes 6-4-4; 6-4-5; 4-42-5
  3. Yes 7-5-7
  4. No  4-19-7; 4-12-2c
  5. No  4-19-7; 4-12-2a; 4-12-1

 NOTE: After doing these questions for the past few weeks, it should be getting easier to answer the questions. Get even smarter by reading the rule reference to every question, not just the ones you weren’t sure about.

5 In 5 Basketball I.Q.

NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under 5 In 5, Certification, Drills, PSAL, Referee

One response to “5 In 5 Daily 9-30-16

  1. Pingback: 5 In 5 Daily 9-30-16 — NYBasketball | NY S.U.B.O.A.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s