5 In 5 Daily 10-8-16

  1. A1 ends his/her dribble and passes to A2. The pass is off line but A2 is able to bat the ball back to A1. A1 catches the ball and starts another dribble. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct?
  2. A1 is erroneously awarded a one and one. A1 makes the first and misses the second, which is rebounded by B1, who passes to B2 who scores. The error is now recognized before the ball is at the disposal of Team A. The official cancels the free throw, counts the basket and resumes play from the point of interruption. Is the official correct?
  3. Prior to A1 attempting his/her first of two free throws, A6 reports to the scorer’s table to substitute for A2. The official denies A6 from entering the game. Is the official correct?
  4. A1’s throw-in is caught by A2 with one foot on the floor in the frontcourt. A2 then puts the other foot down in backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
  5. Several players from Team A enter the court wearing single-colored headbands, but each is of different color. The official rules the headbands referees-in-suboa-shirtsmust be the same color. Is the official correct?

 

  1. Yes 9-5-3
  2. Yes 2-10-1b, 2-10-5
  3. Yes 3-3-1c
  4. Yes 9-9-1; 4-4-2, 4-3-5-1b
  5. Yes 3-5-4a

5 In 5 Basketball I.Q.
NYB on Facebook – Like My Page!

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 In 5, AAU, Certification, IAABO, Referee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s