5 In 5 Daily 10-13-16

  1. Team A is assessed a technical foul. B6 replaces B1 and attempts the free throws. Following the free throws B7 reports to replace B6. Official allows the substitution. Is the official correct?
  2. A1 is selected to attempt the free throws for a technical foul. After A1 misses the first attempt, the coach requests A2 to attempt the second free throw. Official rules the same player must attempt both free throws. Is the official correct?
  3. Prior to A1’s free throw hitting the ring, B1 commits a marked lane space violation. A1’s free throw misses the ring. Official rules this is double free throw violation. Is the official correct?
  4. Early in the game the official gives Team B a warning for huddling in the lane. Later in the second half, during a throw- in by A1, B1 breaks the boundary line. Official issues another warning to Team B. Is the official correct?
  5. A1, while dribbling in the backcourt, has the ball batted away. A1 retrieves the ball. Official starts a new 10-second count. Is the official correct?

referee-at-smartball

  1. Yes 3-3-3a
  2. No  8-3
  3. Yes 9-1-3 Penalties 4b
  4. No  10-1-5c; 4-47-2
  5. No  4-12-4; 9-8
Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 In 5, Certification, HS Basketball, IAABO, Officials

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s