5 In 5 Daily 10-31-16

  1. Following a time-out, free thrower A-1 delays by not entering the semi-circle. The official charges A-1 with a technical foul. Is the official correct?
  2. A-1 is awarded one free throw. Team B occupies the first marked lane spaces on each side but does not occupy the third marked lane space. A-2 and A-3 occupy the second and third marked lane spaces along one side. The official allows this alignment. Is the official correct?
  3. A-1, while holding the ball, is straddling the division line. A-1 lifts the foot that is in the backcourt then puts it back down in the backcourt. The official rules this a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
  4. A-1, who is dribbling from the backcourt to the frontcourt, has both feet in the frontcourt while dribbling in the backcourt. The official continues the 10 second count. Is the official correct?
  5. While A-1 is dribbling, B-1 bats the ball away. A-1 recovers the ball and starts another dribble. Official rules this a double dribble. Is the official correct?
  1. ref-john-simmsNo  4-38, 8-1, 8-2
  2. Yes 8-1-4e
  3. Yes 4-4-2, 9-9-1
  4. Yes 4-4-6, 4-4-1, 9-8
  5. No  4-15-4d, 9-5-2

NOTE: 4th Quarter. You read the Rule Book. You’ve been studying. You’ve read the Case Book. Now is the time to ask about those things you are still unsure about.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 In 5, Certification, IAABO, Officials, PSAL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s