NYCGBOA Annual Dinner

DSC_0538

Dear NYCGBOA Member:

It’s that time of the year again for our annual Spring Dinner!  This year’s event will be held in the Bronx on Thursday, April 20, 2017, 7:30PM at Villa Barone Manor, 737 Throgs Neck Expressway, Bronx, NY 10465.  We want you there!  It’s a good time to welcome the new officials, get to know each other better and to celebrate the work of our officials and organization.  For directions, please go to villabaronemanor.com.  There will be a cocktail hour 7:30PM – 8:30PM. Please email Angie Halasy, if you will be attending this affair by Thursday, April 13, 2017.
 
1 Comment

Filed under Comments

One response to “NYCGBOA Annual Dinner

  1. Arnold Hopkins

    Hey SUBOA, I was folding my clothes and I have a black and gold shirt from 1993 SUBOA referee camp. WOW, I thought to myself what is going on with the organization that taught me and who I am today as a basketball official. So I goggle and I recognized the first name I saw Master Ref Vinny and picture of Tracey . I just want to thank you SUBOA, from 1986 until today I am still blowing whistle. The training you provided and support has been everlasting. Not sure what this mean but when I officiate someone most of the time say “hey you are a NY referee” “punch a hole in the sky”. Arnold Hopkins

Leave a Reply

